Retford Lions Santa Tracker

Saturday 10th December
Tuxford: Clinton Gardens, Linden Avenue, Gilbert Avenue

Retford Lions are bringing Santa to Retford and surrounding villages again this year. His sleigh will stop at selected places where children can come and meet him and maybe get a free sweet.

Santa's Elves will be on hand to supervise and aid safety during the vists and his stopping places are listed below with approximate arrival times, where not stated, times are 6PM on weekdays and 5pm at weekends. More up to date information will be posted on Retford Lions Facebook page and you can follow his progress on this page.

Lions make no charge for this but donations will be welcome. These can be made in cash, contactlessly by card, or by the Retford Lions page on Just Giving.


Saturday 3rd December Treswell Lights (5:00pm - 5:35pm) Rampton Eyre Arms (5:40pm-6:15pm), East Markham village hall (6:30-7:15pm)
Tuesday 6th December Rectors Gate, Northfield Way, West Furlong, Cherry Holt, Leafield
Wednesday 7th December Trinity Road, Sandringham Road, Windsor Road
Thursday 8th December Clarborough: Village Hall from 4:45pm, Matilda Drive (Tiln Lane) (door to door from 6:55 approx)
Friday 9th December Tuxford: Burleigh Court, Eldon Green, Lexington Gardens
Saturday 10th December Tuxford: Clinton Gardens, Linden Avenue, Gilbert Avenue
Sunday 11th December Hirst Road/ Lidget Lane,Springfield Road,Holmes Road, Clators Close
Monday 12th December Cambourne Crescent, Birchcroft Road
Tuesday 13th December Elkesley: Yew Tree Road / Maple Drive (6:15-6:30pm), Yew Tree Road / Elm Tree Place (6:30-6:45pm), Lawnwood Avenue/Lane (6:50-7:15pm)
Wednesday 14th December Blossom Grove, Bacopa Drive
Thursday 15th December White Park Place, Black Hereford Way
Friday 16th December St Giles School Only (12:45-2:30pm), 6:00pm onwards : Portland Road, Old Hall Drive, Jubilee Road, Ordsall Park Road
Saturday 17th December Morrisons 09:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday 18th December Grace Road, Edgbaston Drive, Trent Bridge Road, Headingley Road, Warncliffe Road
Monday 19th December Jenkins Avenue, Gala Way, Meden Way, Whinney Moor Close, New Inn Walk
Tuesday 20th December Bracken Lane, Bramble Road, Rutland Road, Rose Avenue
Thursday 22nd December Carolgate (8:30am-3:30pm)
Saturday 24th December Santa revisits everywhere with his Elves